Head of St Anne's Campus | Gippsland Grammar


Head of St Anne's Campus

Classes For 2018

Today was a day full of excitement as our students found out their teacher, classmates and classroom for 2018. New and existing students spent the majority of the day with their 2018 class, experiencing what learning is going to be like next year. A lot of thought and effort has gone into creating each class, with our teachers taking into account many factors when placing them. Each student will have brought home an envelope addressed to their parents with details of their teacher for 2018. I am really excited about our teaching teams, along with our Specialists and support staff.   


Our Staff for 2018

Prep Mawson: Mrs Rebekah Tayler

Prep Bass: Mrs Tracey Grubb

Year 1 Bradman: Ms Alison Fraser

Year 1 McCubbin: Mrs Kristen Rich

Year 2 Chisholm: Mrs Ellen Condron

Year 2 Barton: Ms Lisa Goode

Year 3 Flynn: Miss Sarah Wheeler

Year 3 Tasman: Mrs Linda Vale

Year 4 Freeman: Mr Evan Lamb

Year 4 Kingsford Smith: Miss Bree Alexander

Year 5 Hollows: Mrs Nicky Roberts

Year 5 Cuthbert: Mrs Elizabeth Dawson

Year 6 Goolagong: Miss Prue McNaughton

Year 6 Mackellar: Mrs Julie Jago

Library/ICT: Mrs Elizabeth Noble and Mrs Joy Reid

Art: Mrs Louise Hulls

Physical Education: Mrs Amy Laverty and Mrs Kate O’Toole

Japanese: Mrs Jan Chalmer

Music: Mrs Katie Germaine

Pathways Coordinator: Mrs Linda Cooper-Lothian

Learning Support: Mrs Michelle Thompson, Ms Vanessa Walsh and Mrs Louise Anderson

Mathematics Enrichment: Ms Emma Neale

Speech Pathologist: Mrs Michelle Sands

Deputy Head of St Anne’s: Mrs Sheryn Ray

PA to Head of St Anne’s: Mrs Ann Young

Office Assistant: Mrs Sue Davies

GAP Student: Miss Cassidy Capraro

ICT Support: Mr Geoff Stagg

Tuckshop Coordinator: Mrs Janet Robertson


House Captains for 2018

We announced our House Captains for 2018 at Fellowship this morning. Every student, from Year 2 to Year 5, had the opportunity to vote for his or her House Captain on Wednesday morning. House Captains play an important role in our School community. They provide leadership, enthusiasm and encouragement during our many House Competitions, including Athletics, Swimming, Cross Country, Singing, Public Speaking and Handwriting, to name but a few. I would like to thank all the students who applied and congratulate the following successful applicants. For Blundell Bogong, the captain is Reggie Cannon and vice-captain is Arky Vardy. For Cranswick Dargo, the captain is Debbie Husodo and vice-captain is Charlie New. For Tisdall Hotham, the captain is Harry Lancaster and vice-captain is Maggie Westman. For Wellington Binks, the captain is Georgia Anderson and vice-captain is Jayde Hall. 


Prep Christmas Concert Monday 11 December

A reminder that our Prep Christmas Concert will be on this Monday in the Lorna Sparrow Hall commencing at 9.00am. Our Prep students, along with Mrs Tayler and Mrs Grubb, have been busy preparing and practising for this year’s Christmas Concert. It promises to be a great show. 


Final Assembly

A reminder that our final assembly for the year will be next Tuesday 12 December at 9.00am in the Lorna Sparrow Hall.  It is at this assembly that we award our final Citizen of the Term awards for the year.


Year 6 Valedictory

We will farewell our Year 6 students on Thursday morning at a very special Valedictory Service. This is always a very memorable occasion for all involved.


End of Term 4 and 2017 School Year

A reminder that school finishes for 2017 next Thursday at 3.15. The School Office will close for the Christmas break on Wednesday 20 December and reopen again on Monday 8 January 2018.


I hope everyone has been staying dry but reaping the benefits of the recent rain.


Jie Van Berkel